Who We Are

St. Mary’s Church, Frampton is one of fifteen parishes in the Stroudwater Benefice. We share a Team Rector and a team Vicar. Liz Palin our second team vicar will be starting shortly.

Here are some of the people who help run our church

Our Rector

DSC04122Is Rev. Steve Harrison, who was licenced on August 1st 2017. He has come from Natal, South Africa.He has a wife and two teenage children.

The Rectory, Leonard Stanley, Stonehouse GL10 3NP

Email: speedyharrison@gmail.com 


If you wish to arrange weddings, baptisms or funerals, please contact the Rev Steve Harrison on speedyharrison@gmail.com


Chairman Rev Steve Harrison
Vice Chairman Penny Sumsion
Churchwardens Janie Clifford | 01452 740268
Andy Hodson | 01452 740571
Deanery Synod Church Wardens
Secretary Philip Davenport
Treasurer Martin Greaves | 01452 740622
Minute Secretary Sue Spurr
Members Judy Halliday
Bob Roberts
Jayne Southwell
Jane Stewart

Non PCC Roles

Health and Safety Neil Southwell
Safeguarding Officers Judy Halliday | Children 01452 742195
Vulnerable Adults & Children Betty Haynes | Adults 01452 741558
Electoral Roll Mary Pegrum


We are committed to the ministry of the whole people of God and the following people are part of the LMT which is there to support, enable and encourage this ministry. They are –

Revd Vernon Lidstone, Bernie Base, Bob Eves, Ann Greaves, Judy Halliday, Penny Lidstone, Neil Smith, Gloria and John Swann and Penny Winfield.

Our next PCC meeting will be Wednesday May 16th, 7.30pm at Blenheim House.

If there are matters you would like us to discuss please contact a PCC member.