Who we are

St. Mary’s Church, Frampton is one of fifteen parishes in the Stroudwater Benefice. We share a Team Rector and a team Vicar. A second team vicar will be appointed shortly

Here are some of the people who help run our church

Our Rector

Is Rev. Steve Harrison, who was licenced on August 1st 2017. He has come from Natal, South Africa. His wife and teenage children will follow in December when the school year has finished.

The Rectory, Leonard Stanley, Stonehouse GL10 3NP

Email: speedyharrison@gmail.com 


 If you wish to arrange weddings, baptisms or funerals, please contact the Benefice Administrator, Sally Withers – email severnsidebenefice@yahoo.com. 

For other contacts see Parish Vacancy under ‘News and Announcements”


    Chairman Rev Steve Harrison
    Vice chairman Penny Sumsion


    Janie Clifford 01452 740268

    Andy Hodson 01452 740571

    Deanery synod Church wardens
    Secretary Philip Davenport
    Treasurer Martin Greaves   01452 740622
    Minute Secretary Sue Spurr
    Members Judy Halliday

    Bob Roberts

    Jayne Southwell

    Jane Stewart

    Non PCC roles

    Health and Safety  Neil Southwell
    Safeguarding officers Judy Halliday – children 742195

    Betty Haynes-vulnerable adults 741558

     Electoral roll  Mary Pegrum


    We are committed to the ministry of the whole people of God and the following people are part of the LMT which is there to support, enable and encourage this ministry. They are –

    Revd Vernon Lidstone, Bernie Base, Bob Eves, Ann Greaves, Judy Halliday, Penny Lidstone, Neil Smith, Gloria and John Swann and Penny Winfield.

    Next PCC meeting Wednesday 2nd August 7.30pm at Fretherne Court Cottage

    Next Benefice Council Meeting date to be confirmed